Jenzer Motorsport

David Beckmann will contest the GP3 series during the 2018 season. With the help of famous Swiss racing outfit, Jenzer Motorsport, 17-year-old Beckmann intends to make a big impression in GP3 which is a support series to the FIA Formula 1 world championship. Jenzer’s history began in 1993, when Andreas Jenzer, who was still competing in Formula Ford 1600, convinced some customers to buy a number of cars in the brand new Formula Ford 1800 Zetec class. Over the course of several decades, Jenzer Motorsport have helped many young talents make their way up into the top classes of motor racing – including current Formula 1 driver Sergey Sirotkin, reigning FIA World Endurance Champion and two-time Le Mans winner Timo Bernhard and DTM driver Nico Müller.